Breastfeeding Class

According to the American Academy of Pediatrics, human milk provides virtually all the protein, sugar and fat your baby needs to be healthy. It also contains many substances that benefit your baby’s immune system, including antibodies, immune factors, enzymes and white blood cells, which protect your baby against a wide variety of diseases and infections.

The experience of breastfeeding fosters loving closeness and bonding with your baby. Holding your little one safe in your arms and giving nourishment from your body helps her understand that she is loved and protected. Breastfeeding builds a growing attachment between the two of you that will continue to play an important role in your baby’s development for years to come.

Breastfeeding can be easier and more enjoyable with the support of others. Cabell Huntington Hospital's breastfeeding classes are taught by lactation consultant Dawn Kinser, RN, BSN, IBCLC-RLC, who offers encouragement and information for nursing mothers. Pre-registration is required by calling 304.526.BABY.

Location:TBA when you register
Questions?304-526-BABY

Upcoming Dates

Event starts Event ends  
Tue, Feb 23, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Apr 26, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, May 24, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Jun 28, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Jul 26, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Aug 23, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Sep 27, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Oct 25, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Nov 22, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
Tue, Dec 27, 2016 6 p.m. Add to calendar
  • Last updated: 10/20/2015
  • Share |

Watch Video

View more videos